home banner

Founded in 1854, Whatcom County has a population of 212,284 and a total area of 2,503 square miles. It features beautiful Bellingham Bay, Lake Whatcom and Mt. Baker. Several incorporated cities and towns make up Whatcom County, the most populated being Bellingham with a population of 85,146. Bellingham is also the largest city in Whatcom County and located 90 miles south of Vancouver, BC and 55 miles north of Seattle. Other towns include: Blaine, Deming, Ferndale, Glacier, Lummi Island, Lynden and Maple Falls.